My Go-To 4-Ingredient Coco Bliss Balls

Saturdays are so chill — the slow passing clouds, cool water trickling onto Your fingertips and 0:35 of Early Hours’ Into The Wilderness kind of chill.

‘Follow me down into the wilderness,
We can fool around.
Tell me all the things that you like,
I’ll turn your world around.
Heaven’s cold, the water here is warmer.
So come and take a dip.’

Movie night with my girls was happening that evening and I had promised bliss balls among fruits and wajik, my favourite 3-Ingredient Indonesian dessert, so this recipe happened with the minimal ingredients I had left in my pantry. It’s so simple to make and it can make one so simply happy. I hope You enjoy them as much as we did. 🙂

Dry Ingredients:

1 cup Oats
3/4 cup desiccated Coconut
1/2 cup Almond flour/ meal (OR blend Almonds until flour-like texture)

Wet Ingredients:

250g/ 15 pitted Medjool Dates

Instructions:

× Put everything into the blender ⇒ blend.
× Roll into bliss balls!
× They’re edible as they are, but if You’ve got the patience, freeze in a freeze-proof container for a minimum of 3-4 hours before munching on them.
× Store them in the fridge.

How to enjoy?

Before a run;
After a run;
During a movie night;
Whenever You please.

x

P.s. Thanks for being my hand model, Jasmine! 😉

2 thoughts on “My Go-To 4-Ingredient Coco Bliss Balls

  1. Pingback: Movie Mates Without The Movies | Stefanie Natascha

Leave a Reply

