6-Ingredient Banana Bliss Balls

On Monday, I was starting to feel better and was ready to go out again, this time, to meet Jo… or so I thought. I forgot to update my calendar that Jo and I had postponed our catch-up to Friday and hence found myself in Holland Village at 3.30pm, clueless.

“Oh Nat, You’re such a fool,” I laughed to myself as I realised my foolish mistake. Who knew that the song (Fools [Bonus Track] by Dresses) I had been absolutely head over heels with the whole morning was trying to tell me something…

‘And it’s cool, we are fools
Confused, we are fools…’

Alex told me to ‘make an adventure out of today’, so I did, in the kitchen.

Dry Ingredients:

1/2 cup Oats
2 tbsp Chia seeds
1/2 cup desiccated Coconut
1/2 cup Almond flour/ meal (OR blend Almonds until flour-like texture)

Wet Ingredients:

7 pitted Medjool Dates
1 cup chopped dehydrated chewy Banana coins

Instructions:

× Make 2 chia eggs: Mix 2 tbsp of chia seeds with 2 tbsp of water and set aside for 2 mins.
× Put everything else (both wet and dry ingredients) into the blender ⇒ blend.
× Add the chia eggs ⇒ blend.
× Roll into bliss balls!
× They’re edible as they are, but if You’ve got the patience, freeze in a freeze-proof container for a minimum of 3-4 hours before munching on them.
× Store them in the fridge.

How to enjoy?

As it is, because it’s pretty darn incredible on its own;
Crumbled on top of nice cream/ smoothies/ oatmeal;
With some tea;
At a picnic.

x

I’m eating one right now, and mi oh my…
I think drops of tangy lemon might take this recipe to the next level.

 

Leave a Reply

