Uhh, Vegan Cheezy Spread?

tumblr_o45kd1uft01r9nzulo1_1280

“I want the world to know that everybody deserves a second chance.” — El DeBarge

Even Nutritional Yeast?

It didn’t cut it for me when I first tried it almost a year ago, but after seeing this and this and this, and the reviews they received, I couldn’t help but feel intrigued. Did I make a wrong judgement? Maybe I bought a not-so-delicious brand the first time round?

An impulse buy maybe, but I bought nutritional yeast that same afternoon and made a ‘cheezy spread’ that evening. Let’s just say I felt immensely repulsed by it. I tried a few other recipes, and a couple of variations, but still, nope. The problem isn’t nutritional yeast, it’s just me. I think I’ve found something I simply couldn’t stomach even if I forced myself to.

Sigh.

Leave a Reply

