Because It’s Sunday

Because it’s Sunday, my family and I hiked up Bukit Timah Hill and saw the most beautiful masterpiece that is the morning sky with the sun heaving itself out of the horizon. This is how we’ve started our Sundays for the past 13 years or so.

Because it’s Sunday, I had a little more time to beautify and enjoy my breakfast bowl of nice cream. Man, it was delicious and satisfying.

Because it’s Sunday, I’m feeling light and free of commitment. Life seems to slow down a little.

Just for today. Just because it’s Sunday. 

Leave a Reply

