The Same-ness Is Comforting

Today I had lunch with my best friend, and we talked about everything and everything and everything. 💕 We parted hours later when I needed to get baby bananas for Mum and when she needed to report for her part-time job.

I picked up a book lying around in the cafe while Yi Herng was in the restroom. Its title? ‘ZODIAC BABY NAMES — The Complete Book of Baby Names Defined by Star Sign’. Flipping through Aquarius, I chanced upon the name Donald, a Scots Gaelic name. Its meaning? World Ruler. I shuddered.


Fast forward a few hours, I was having nice cream topped with homemade granola and my favourite choc shot when *ding ding!* my iHerb order arrived! Miriam!!! Our PB2 cravings can finally rest in peace!

Leave a Reply

