If Flowers Could Speak

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Flowers are caught up in the automatic dance of the cosmos, no hesitation, no forethought, growing and opening to the rays of the warm warm sun, spreading themselves throughout the surface of the Earth with the help of flying creatures, passing animals and walking humans.

I’ve always wondered, what would they say if they could speak?

Perhaps they’d ask me for my name, how old I was, what my hobbies were or if the news forecasted the next few days to be sunny or rainy.

Perhaps they’d ask what the rest of the world looked like.

Perhaps they’d ask if flower-scented perfumes smelled exactly the way the real flowers did.

Or perhaps they’d ask if they were beautiful, to which I’d reply with a big hearty honest yes.

I had a very peaceful walk home that evening.

It was the first day in weeks that I could walk out onto my balcony with my fuzzy candy cane socks, a pair of sweat pants and a thin sea blue sweater. It was 14°C outside and the light breeze was soft on my bare skin.

More cheery shots on Flickr.

Peace, love, giggles and sunshine. Good day my sweet readers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

