Moving Out Moving In

image 

I went for a walk with my parents around an area 7.6km away from where I reside currently, an area closer to the medical school, an area closer to my gym, an area… to which I’d be moving.

“Have You heard of the Hirschgarten?”

“Ah yes! It’s in the vicinity, isn’t it?”

“Yup, 10 seconds away to be exact!”

That was the conversation I shared with the real estate agent who brought me around the area and introduced me to the apartment about a month ago. “Hirschgarten” literally translates to “Deer Garden” because of the few deers who roam freely in this little park/ public garden. How lovely it’d be to bump into these wonderful creatures during a leisurely stroll… I felt a little smile forming on my lips as I thought about this.

It’s such a beautiful area located not too far away from the city centre, public transport and a well-established grocery complex where one would be able to find organic products in ‘Al Natura’, the ‘dm’ department store and both ‘Rewe City’ and ‘Aldi’ Supermarkets under one roof.

I’d have a cosy little room with my own private mini balcony – a place I envision I’d use for my cool morning Yoga sessions in the future – and with it comes an amazing view of both the rising and setting of the sun.

image

I used to fear change so so much, but now I realise that life is about growing, learning and discovering. We grow by easing ourselves into unfamiliar situations, learn by always asking the right questions and discover by resisting constants in our lives – all of which has to do with being open to and accepting change.

I’m quite excited to see where this will take me!

“We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things, because we’re curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.” – Walt Disney

Leave a Reply

