What’s cookin’?

image

I may or may not have spent two hours in the bookstore nearby my apartment a few weekends ago…

I was simply spoilt for choice! I ran my fingers through so many amazing books and found it so difficult to find a balance between managing my budget and my lust for books. There was just so much that I wanted to read and so much more that I wanted to learn from them.

Despite the struggle, I ended up leaving the bookstore armed with three amazing books and most importantly, a smile on my face! Two out of three of the books were on sale so my purse wasn’t ‘injured’ as badly.

These were my purchases:

  • “The High-Carb Diet” by Dr John A. McDougall and Mary McDougall
  • A Vegan recipe book by Audrey Cosson
  • The “BestsELLA” recipe book by Deliciously Ella, aka Ella Woodward

What should I have for dinner today – sweet potato gnocchi served with a colourful side salad of beet, pomegranates and walnuts, a plate of warm wild rice risotto or a bowl of quinoa tabbouleh?

Leave a Reply

