A quiet Saturday 🌾 (+ Choco-Banana Oatmeal Recipe!)

image

<< Dress down days call for feel-good outfit: a comfy tank and my trustee pair of sweatpants. >>

A week of daily 24km bicycle rides, on top of school and wringing my waking hours as tightly as I can to spend as much time with my Dad while he was still here (he has unfortunately already left for Singapore yesterday morning 😕), left me both physically and emotionally (there were quite a bit of tears involved during the departure) pretty exhausted.

When I woke up yesterday morning, I felt a little empty. As my Mum, my sister and finally my Dad left, they took parts of my heart with them, one by one.

I don’t know if this will ever get easier.

I went into burrito mode as I got out of bed with my sea blue floral blankie and shuffled to the couch. I curled up into a ball and whatsapp-called back home before squirming out of my cocoon and making my way to the kitchen to prepare my favourite meal of the day – BreeeaAAAAaaakkkKKKKkfasttt!!!

After Autumn rolled in last week on the 21st, I’ve been into pumpkins and chocolate (not chocolate bars, but rather chocolatifying my meals with Raw Cacao Powder!). Close friends would probably be shocked considering I’m not the least in favour of Chocolate hahaha it just doesn’t sit well with me! However a spontaneous trip to basic Bio recently led me to discovering…

✨POWER KAKAO!!!✨

It is an amazing mix of Cacao, Carob, Lucuma and Maca Powder, and as it is advertised, it is a power cannon!! (Check it out!!: feinstoff | Bio Power Kakao)

Pssssst! Cacao is apparently the secret to longevity! 😉

I’ve been playing around with this magical mix and came up with my absolute favourite Oatmeal Porridge recipe! Imagine a warm, hearty, aromatic, sweet, healthy vegan bowl of Chocolatey goodness. Seriously, it’s so decadent, it kind of feels like I’m having dessert (CHOCOLATE PUDDING!!!) for breakfast!! For those who’s interested I’ll leave the recipe to the end of this post.

After a satisfying breakfast whilst listening to the chirping birds perched on my balcony’s ledge and soaking in the warmth of the rising sun, a notification popped up on my phone, telling me that one of my favourite YouTubers, Cornelia Grimson, recently uploaded a video about:

The Law of Attraction

This is basically what it is about: “The Law of Attraction” is the name given to the maxim “like attracts like” which in New Thought philosophy is used to sum up the idea that by focusing on positive or negative thoughts, a person brings positive or negative experiences into their life. This belief is based upon the idea that people and their thoughts are both made from “pure energy”, and the belief that like energy attracts like energy.

If it isn’t really clear, this law means that our vibe attracts our tribe and well, everything else in life too.

I was quite taken aback by this law. So does it mean that as long as I wished for something, it will definitely come true? Simple as that?

Well, no.

I watched Cornelia’s videos and learned that we have to be the person we’d want to meet and take action towards attracting other things in life which You’d like to have. In essence, You’ve got to take the first step.

There’s so much more to ‘The Law of Attraction’ than what I had summarised above and I’d really recommend spending a couple of minutes reading articles on this or maybe just watching Cornelia’s videos on this interesting law.

After finding out about this law and seeing how it has worked for Cornelia, I’m making a few changes in my life – getting rid of some things and signing up for others. I can’t wait to see where this will take me!! 😙

Part 1:

Part 2:

After roaming around YouTube for a while, I chanced upon another video worth watching: Law of Attraction | Becoming The Person You Want To Meet

“If I want all these qualities in another person, why on Earth don’t I want them for myself?” – Francesca Amber

AND O M G THIS LOVE STORY has got to be one of my favourites: Finding Love Using Law of Attraction

“Plant your own garden and decorate your own soul, instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers.” 
- Veronica A. Shoffstall


Choco-Banana Oatmeal Porridge:

image
  • 3-5 heeeeaaaaaaping tbsp 5-Grain Oatmeal (You may use any other type which You prefer)
  • 2-3 mashed, beautifully ripe Bananas (depending on its size)
  • 3-4 chopped Medjool Dates (add more if You’d like it sweeter)
  • Dash of Cinnamon
  • ½ tbsp Psyllium Husk (optional – it makes the oatmeal less runny & it adds such an amazing boost of fibre!)
  • ½ – 1 tbsp Kakao + Carob + Maca + Lucuma Powder Mixture (Kakao on its own would suffice though, I just enjoy being a little fancy with my Powder Mixture haha!)
  • Water (1-2 cups depending on how thick/ runny You like Your Oatmeal Porridge)

Place the above ingredients in a saucepan/ small pot and cook on low heat until You get a gooey mixture of YUMMINESS! ✨

Topping possibilities: Chopped Banana, Berries, Goji berries, Chia seeds, Poppy seeds, Flax seeds, Pumpkin seeds, Sunflower seeds, Sesame seeds, Cashews, Almonds, Walnuts, Pecansss…. have fun with it!

The magic about Oatmeals is that You can absolutely do anything with it – You can customise Your oatmeal and make it hearty, sweet, or even savoury!

GO WILD, have a Blessed Sunday and most importantly, LOVE YOURSELF!!

You’re a gift to humanity. 💝 Xx

One thought on “A quiet Saturday 🌾 (+ Choco-Banana Oatmeal Recipe!)

  1. Pingback: Bowl-Tastic Moment #2 – Stefanie Natascha

Leave a Reply

